Embroidery

I’m trying to teach myself how to embroider.  I always thought it was kinda lame until I realized it can be really interesting an a total art form. here is a video I found on modern embroidery:

[http://youtu.be/ExuIHDPD1dw]

Here are some clip art images I’m going to trace onto fabric and try to embroider into bags, and pillows.

I plan to start on the Russian nesting dolls, to turn it into a pillow, I plan on working on some of these patterns on my long train ride to Detroit.   Here are some finished works by various artist that I really enjoyed.

I’m unaware of the artist names, or locations, these are not my creations, but are truly beautiful. Needle crafts have always seemed so sincere, and loved to me.  I’m really excited to start this new hobby!

Leave a Reply

